Southeastern Health

Annual Winter Black Tie Gala 2012

Southeastern Regional Medical Center and the Foundation’s way of bringing in a new year! This black tie event is a highlight of Robeson and surrounding counties. Each gala supports a different project within the Medical Center, with Gibson Cancer Center, Southeastern Heart Center, The Ribbons for Cancer Recovery Endowment Fund, and WoodHaven Nursing and Alzheimer Care to name a few have received funding from this event.  

The 20th annual event was held on Friday, February 24, 2012 at Southeastern Agricultural Center in Lumberton. A Legacy of Giving Gala hosted over 500 guests with live entertainment by The Fantasy Band and heavy hors d’oeuvres catered by TarPackers of St. Pauls. More than $112,000 was raised for Southeastern’s Gibson Cancer Center and the Ribbons for Cancer Recovery Endowment Fund.   Gala Chairs were Mrs. Obbie Lee (Betsy), Mr. and Mrs. Alvin Ivey (Jennifer) and Mr. and Mrs. Henry McDuffie (Julia), all of Lumberton.



2012 Chairpersons

Mr. and Mrs. T. Alvin Ivey Mrs. W. Osborne Lee, Jr. Mr. and Mrs. Henry McDuffie

Honorary Chairpersons

Mr. and Mrs. H. Elliott Williamson

Gala Committee Members

Mr. Thomas C. Ard

Mr. and Mrs. Randall S. Jones

Dr. and Mrs. Andrew Schwartz

Mrs. Mildred Blake Barrett

Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Kenney

Dr. and Mrs. Andrew E. Simays, III

Ms. Sally P. Baxley

Mr. and Mrs. H. Tyrone Leggette

Mr. and Mrs. W. Philip Stone

Dr. and Mrs. Joseph T. Bell

Mr. and Mrs. Alvin D. Lewis, III

Mr. and Mrs. John D. Taylor

Mr. and Mrs. Burritt E. Benson, III

The Honorable and Mrs. Gary L. Locklear

Dr. and Mrs. Christopher R. Walters

Mr. and Mrs. Jonathan A. Blue

Dr. and Mrs. Terry S. Lowry

Dr. and Mrs. Daniel C. Walters, Jr.

Dr. and Mrs. Samuel E. Britt, II

Mrs. Jill McIntyre

Mr. and Mrs. Joshua E. Whitley

Dr. Kyle R. and Mrs. Sarah H. Carter

Dr. and Mrs. Godfrey D. Onime

Mr. and Mrs. Coble D. Wilson, III

Mr. and Mrs. Jason M. Foil

Mr. and Mrs. Pramit V. Patel

Mr. and Mrs. W. Dayton Wilson

Dr. and Mrs. Johnny R. Hunt

Dr. and Mrs. W. Scott Ryan

Mr. and Mrs. Christian E. Wober

A very special thank you to all of our Corporate Sponsors that made the 2012 Gala a great success!



Duke Medicine
First Bank, Mr. Mike Hardin


BB&T, Mr. James Gore
Metcon, Inc.
The Robins and Morton Group


Allen Orthopedics, P.A., Dr. and Mrs. David R. Allen, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Terry Anderson
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Barker
Best-Way Insulation of Fairmont Inc., Mr. and Mrs. Charles T. Jones
Biggs Park Mall
Mr. and Mrs. W. Reid Caldwell, Jr.
Campbell Ear, Nose and Throat, P.A., Dr. and Mrs. Jeff Campbell
Carolina Kidney Care, P.A.
Mr. and Mrs. Robert E. Caton
Children’s Health of Carolina, P.A., Cumberland Children’s Clinic, Lumberton Children’s Clinic,
Pembroke Pediatrics, Robeson Child Health Plus and Raeford Pediatrics
S. Preston Douglas and Associates, L.L.P.
Emergency Medical Associates
Flowers by Billy, Mr. Billy Davis
Dr. Gail Leget and Dr. Thomas Walden
Lumbee Guaranty Bank
Lumbee River Electric Membership Corporation
Lumberton Radiological Associates, P.A.
McDonald’s, Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth P. Rust
Mrs. Anne T. McQueen
Rekha S. Naik and Somnath Naik, M.D.
Mrs. Sam R. Noble
R.M.C. Builders, Randy and Melissa Caulder
Robeson County Board of Commissioners: Raymond Cummings, David Edge, Lance Herndon, Roger Oxendine,
Jerry Stephens and Noah Woods, County Manager: Ricky Harris
Robeson County Department of Social Services
Southeastern Regional Medical Center Intensivists Program, Pittsburgh Critical Care
Southeastern Regional Medical Center’s Trauma Nurses Talk Tough Program
Southeastern Wound Healing Center
Speech Pathology Services of Robeson, Inc., Ken and Jennifer Stephenson
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph R. Thompson
Dr. and Mrs. Marvin W. Thompson
The University of North Carolina at Pembroke Foundation
Village Family Dental
Mr. and Mrs. Fred G. Williams, Jr.
Mr. Coble D. Wilson, Jr.


Dr. and Mrs. Samuel E. Britt, II
CLC Financial Services Group, Mr. and Mrs. John D. Taylor
Dr. and Mrs. Donald B. Helms
Dr. Johnny and Mrs. Demetrius Hunt
Mr. and Mrs. Alvin D. Lewis, III
Mr. and Mrs. Harold Malion
Mrs. Doris C. McCormick
Mr. and Mrs. John P. McLean
Dr. and Mrs. George W. Mozingo, III
Peterson Associates, P.A.
Dr. and Mrs. Andrew Schwartz
Mr. and Mrs. William G. Tubbs
Dr. and Mrs. Peter L. Villani
Mr. and Mrs. J. David Walker
Senator and Mrs. Michael P. Walters


Dr. and Mrs. Charles R. Beasley
Jonathan and Kellie Blue
Mr. and Mrs. Robert K. Borbet
Mr. and Mrs. Johnson Britt
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew P. Bullard
Century 21, The Real Estate Center, Caroline an Elliott Williamson
City Dry Cleaners
Dr. Jeff and Mrs. Sybil Collins
Ms. Patsy A. Conoley
Dr. and Mrs. Scott J. Denardo
Dr. and Mrs. Gerard M. Devine
Dr. and Mrs. Dixon W. Gerber
Miss Sissy Grantham
Mr. and Mrs. V. Gaines Grantham, Jr.
Mr. Mir A. Hakim and Dr. Maleka Ahmed
Health South Rehabilitation Hospital of Florence
Dr. and Mrs. Edward V. Hickman
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce W. Huggins
Dr. and Mrs. Charles T. Inman
Dr. and Mrs. Edward P. Jessup
Dr. and Mrs. Charles T. Johnson, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. C. Thomas Johnson, III
Dr. Kenneth and Michelle Locklear
Lumberton Obstetrics and Gynecology, Dr. Constance Mulroy
Mr. and Mrs. Henry McDuffie
Congressman Mike McIntyre and Dee McIntyre
Mr. Stephen McIntyre
Medtronic – Joe Collins, Tom Norris, and Lisa Thomason
Met Life, David and Kathy Biggs
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas B. Mills
Dr. and Mrs. Colin P. Osborne, III
Jeff and Karon Prince, Fair Bluff Ford
Mr. and Mrs. David J. Ramsaur
G. M. Rhodes Investments, LLC, Mr. Gary Rhodes
Dr. and Mrs. Joseph E. Roberts
Dr. and Mrs. John C. Rozier, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Wade Rozier
Lucy B. Simmons
Southeastern Lifestyle Rehabilitation
Speech Solutions, Inc., Mr. and Mrs. Randy Strong
Mr. and Mrs. Horace E. Stacy, Jr.
Ed and Mary Alice Teets
Dr. and Mrs. Christopher R. Walters
Dr. and Mrs. D. E. Ward
Ricky and Beth Ward, Southern Heating and Air Condition, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Chip Watson
Mr. and Mrs. J. Luckey Welsh, Jr.


Thank you to the following donors/volunteers:

Allen Brothers Hunting Preserve
Thomas Ard
Bunny Barker
Belk of Lumberton
Samantha Bennettv Bob’s Jewel Shop
Sarah Carter
Coca Cola Bottling Consolidating Company
Audrey Cox
Debbie’s Destinations
Flowers by Billy, Billy Davis and Staff
Joanne Fonvielle
Frank’s Furniture
Edith Jones
Lowes Home Improvement of Lumberton
Nursery South, Lee Grantham
Pam Odum
R.A. Jeffreys Distributing Company of Lumberton
Sweetie Cakes, Ms. Sonja Hilburn
Mariya Tarantino
Jim Tripp
Walt Disney World Company of Florida

Last Updated ( Thursday, 18 July 2013 15:53 )  

Contact Information

Physical Address:
403 W. 27th Street
Lumberton, NC 28358
 Tel. (910) 671-5583
Fax: (910) 671-5377

Mailing Address:
PO Box 1408
Lumberton, NC 28359

You are here: Home Special Events Annual Winter Black Tie Gala 2012

Contact Us

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1408,
300 West 27th St., Lumberton
NC 28359

Tel: (910) 671-5000


Phone Directory
Sign up for email notifications